Poets logo

Make Me Happy

Getting Happiness

By Muhammad ShaheerPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Make Me Happy
Photo by Zac Durant on Unsplash

Let hopes fulfill, don’t be snappy

Come soon come! make me happy

Let not wait be so prolonged

and thoughts be so thronged

Let hopes fulfill, don’t be snappy

Come soon come! make me happy

Let me live with, for a while!

and thy kindness, let me smile

Let hopes fulfill, don’t be snappy

Come soon come! make me happy

With your memories, I am alive

and with your meet, I will thrive

Let hopes fulfill, don’t be snappy

Come soon come! make me happy

Without your remembrance, I am black

and you are only one with whom I frank

Let hopes fulfill, don’t be snappy

Come soon come! make me happy

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Muhammad Shaheer

I am a prolific reader of poetry about love, humans, nature, reality and spirituality. While reading my poems you will feel lightness and freshness in your mood, delight and happiness in your feelings and connection with reality.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Test6 months ago

    Awww, what a wonderful poem! I loved it!

  • Ghulam Fayyaz7 months ago

    Come soon come! make me happy... feeling loneliness

Muhammad ShaheerWritten by Muhammad Shaheer

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.