Poets logo

Maia's Poems: Vodka Blue

Love can be good; Love can also be your downfall.

By IamSORELLEPublished 12 days ago 1 min read
1
Maia's Poems: Vodka Blue
Photo by Tim Rüßmann on Unsplash

Yesterday you said we would be as one but all you did was treat me like I

was dumb. I remember all the things you used to tell me, but all I could

think about is how she was the one you chose instead of me. Pour me a

drink and tell me something new while I tell you about this vodka blue.

Look into my eyes, can you tell I'm in pain? I know it's stupid to ask, but I

need you to explain. I'd given my all, but all you ever did was drain me

until all I could do is fall. Pop a bottle of that vodka blue so I won't have to

remember you. In this water, too deep, but I'm rolling in my sleep. Loving

you was too real but still, I could never keep loving someone who is a creep.

When I look up at the sky, I think of you, while I sip on this vodka blue.

Washing the memories away as I slip into crystal bay. Remember me,

remember me not, this world is sometimes cold and sometimes hot. I never

knew what I was getting myself into, until I got a hold of this vodka blue.

heartbreakslam poetry
1

About the Creator

IamSORELLE

Hi, my name is Sorelle and I'm studying to get my BA in English. I have always wanted to write because it makes me feel more confident in continuing my education as a future writer.

- Book & TV reviews, Historical Topics, and more...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake11 days ago

    Ha. ha... It is fantastic

  • Great poem’

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.