Poets logo

MAELSTROM

By Rob Garcia

By Sincerely RobPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
1

Every night

My mind is plunged into my subconscious

Like a sunken anchor.

Deeper does it dive toward the Hadal Zone,

Where ignominious demons take form..

*

Every night

They control the moon,

Ripping me from this dull world

Into their sea of teeth,

Cradling my mind into madness

*

When the morning arrives,

I wash upon the shore littered with dead turtles..

With zero conveyance,

I rise up and stumble

Into an unknown world.

surreal poetrynature poetry
1

About the Creator

Sincerely Rob

Escaping to the past with dark visions of the future while stuck in the present

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Rob Angeli11 months ago

    Powerful. Great job.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.