Poets logo

MADLY

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 11 months ago 2 min read
Like

Yeah, you can be..the one in my existence.

Yeah, you should see..the root of all my wishes.

You take a knee..don’t wait for some permission.

Yeah, you and me..won’t work in these conditions.

They should see how MADLY..madly and sickly I might be.

So mad over you that it’s almost kind of frightening.

I can take the truth, why don’t you try me.

I always wanted to be turned, hoping you would bite me.

You’re my medication, yeah I’m headed to my pharmacy.

You slip into my veins and clog up in my arteries.

Yeah, you don't say..I’ve had it below and above with you.

Yeah, you don’t play..Prince of the night, but I saw the sun in you.

My heart never breaks, but sadly it can just for you.

And nobody knows that I’m MADLY in love with you!

So mad about you that I make mad decisions.

I’m not trained with that scalpel, I’ll make bad incisions.

I have to quit wanting you, it leaves me in stitches.

Here’s a fear for Freddy Krueger, it’s the fear of commitment.

They can’t see I’m injured, they can’t see I’m hurt badly.

No one knows a thing; all no one knows is outstanding.

Your heart looks badly enough, and you can’t lose another chunk from it.

Almost feels like you’re madly in love, but who cares, what’s the fuck of it?!

Bandages on your heart, the scars are your woundings.

The heart wears makeup because it’s covered in bruises.

Can’t hold my breath ‘til you call, skin color turns blue-ish.

My soul isn’t freely given, so to take it might be your doing.

And I’m so happy..I’m happy, I’m touched.

I am so MADLY..I’m madly in love.

At the same time I’m good..I’m badly in pain.

Yeah, you drive me wild..me madly insane.

social commentarysurreal poetryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirational
Like

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.