Poets logo

Mad

When relationships don't work it, it's hard to figure the feelings out.

By MICHELLE SMITHPublished about a year ago 2 min read
1
It is easy to get angry!

I'm mad that my eyes were blinded due to lust in this world

I'm mad because I thought you were a saved Christian like me

I'm mad because I knew better and helped anyway

I'm mad because I'm bitter and I know it is destroying me

I'm mad because I know I can't get back what was lost

I'm mad because I know this harm wasn't worth the fall; shouldn't have to repair anything at all

I'm mad because I have all these thoughts running through my head and no one to understand

I'm mad because I just want to be loved

I'm mad because my heart is too good for anyone

I'm mad because I never learn

I need to just turn around and look another way

I need to stop being selfish minded; just deal with the consequences

I need to wake up and see that htose in the world are nothing like me

Stop being gullible and handle my own

I need to be careful who is invited inside my heart

I need to just move on and push through this anger I have inside

In time this will pass but not until you understand you created a terrible past

You will never understand how mad I have become

You are missing all the signs and so have I , red flags were painted and not in blind sight

I'm mad that I ignored the red signs ahead

There will be bright days ahead

Just passing through this tunnel, wishing you knew what I was feeling

Wishing you understood how mad you've made me

You'll never understand, guess I'm living in a dream land

I'm mad about the last four months, my heart is stuck in a rut

No matter how many people I see, I'll never forget what you did to me

How will I ever know that I've found a soulmate, let alone true love

Your lies and deceit are to blame

Making it harder in finding love or a soul mate

We've all been blind when it comes to love but don't allow love to rob you. Be opened minded, ask questions where needed but most importantly trust your gut feeling. I know from experience I should have done that, now I am paying for that mistakes. Red flags are real but we are desperate to find love so we miss those signs or ignore them. Open your eyes and be prepared. No one should have to look like a fool.

inspirationalsad poetryheartbreak
1

About the Creator

MICHELLE SMITH

An inspirational poet. Writing poems to show others that it is okay to show feelings another way. I've tried a couple articles but I've found I'm better at the poetry. Just want to inspire and encourage others through tough times.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)about a year ago

    Relatable ❤️😍😉🙏

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.