Poets logo

Lust

When you close your eyes, you can almost imagine yourself there.

By ScorpionPublished about a year ago 1 min read
5

It twists my thoughts and my will,

A ache that I cannot still.

It drives me on, it fuels my need,

A force that annihilation can impede.

I continued to blow and aftertaste and feel,

To lose myself in its raw appeal.

It takes me over, makes me whole,

This burning, all-consuming goal.

So let it rage, let it consume,

This blaze that I cannot resume.

For in this lust, I am alive,

And annihilation abroad can absolutely thrive.

In whispered words and secret sighs,

We give in to the flame that never dies.

A touch, a kiss, a burning fire,

Desire that takes us ever higher.

A hunger deep within the soul,

Longing that can take its toll.

A fire that burns with fierce desire,

Need that can't be quenched by mere attire.

A craving for the touch and taste,

Need to feel love's intimate embrace.

A passion that consumes the mind,

Lust that's hard to leave behind.

But when the flames have died away,

And all that's left is ashes gray,

Will we be left with emptiness,

Or will true love remain nonetheless?

Only time will tell us if we're blessed,

With love that's more than mere obsession.

But for now, let's lose ourselves in lust,

And let our hearts and bodies trust.

love poemsheartbreak
5

About the Creator

Scorpion

My love for the craft of writing drives me to put my heart and soul into every word I write.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • J. S. Wade12 months ago

    A very sensuous poem! Captures what we all crave, intimacy. 🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.