Poets logo

Lucid Universe

Full Moon Poem

By Viv CPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1
Lucid Universe
Photo by NASA on Unsplash

Eyes fluttering before sleep evades

Sky lights lets Goddess cascade

Blood moon energy invades

Her energy is in my veins

Soon I am under her spell

Awake in another realm

The home I once knew appears

But something isn’t the same here

I see you standing in the crossway

Traffic still moving the same

Nothing touches you

But I yearn to hold you

Transported face to face

My heart race

Cars moving through us

You ask for my trust

Your hug brings me in, eyes closed

What I’ve wanted the most

Our lips find paradise

The heat of the rarer types

I feel your breath catch

My eyes open in a flash

All round us, before my eyes

Nothing I’ve seen on any side

No more simple night sky

The Universe floats by

Nebulas dance in unison

Stars sparkle & circle among

Holding hands, we look out together

Decide to dance on space like a feather

First steps we were ourselves

Next steps we are under a spell

Darkness we swim like the ocean

Sitting on Jupiters moon screaming our devotion

Andromeda in the palm of your hand

Then we are smaller than a grain of sand

Around the Universe we fly

Until I can feel the flutter of my eyes

Red seeping in of a new dawn

Come live with me on the sun

artlove poemsfact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Viv C

Hi, loves. The human connection and intimacy are so pure and beautiful. Writing is my passion and there is nothing else I would rather do in this life. Read my blog here, www.illitica.com. Doing the Divine's work.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sam Desir-Spinelliabout a year ago

    Wow this is great… very evocative

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.