Poets logo

Lovestruck

I’ll wait

By Hailey HPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Lovestruck
Photo by Bruce Hong on Unsplash

In class years back

You asked if I wanted a snack;

I can’t keep track how much I look back

At those carefree days;

Now once again we are in the same class

I wish I wouldn’t talk so fast;

Around you I feel so happy

Gosh that sounds so sappy;

You are always number one at anything you do

While I always settle for two;

But that’s fine as long as you still smile

I feel like I can sprint a mile;

You are so smart

I want to give you my heart;

But that can never be

You won’t ever like me;

I’ve missed my chance

Oh what a fickle dance;

That won’t stop me from liking you more and more

I like you so much it makes my heart sore;

I would never want to see you get hurt

But my feelings, I will never desert.

love poems

About the Creator

Hailey H

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Hailey HWritten by Hailey H

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.