Poets logo

Loves Gold Torch

..on behalf of a friend in Love

By Belladonna BlackwoodPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
5
Artwork created with the assistance of AI

Through many storms, my love, I've sailed,

Upon the ocean that is life.

With its countless ports and crowded cities,

All but landed me in strife.

I've traveled far and wide, my love,

Through this ocean and its depths,

A life I've lived through days and years,

But mainly from regrets.

Yet to the helm, return do I,

With longing for some grace.

Then off the port side bow, a light,

And like a dream, I chase.

Until I found my flower,

My lighthouse in the storm.

You guided me to shore, my love,

To an endless summer moon.

For here you gave me shelter,

As you held me in your warmth.

The flower of a thousand days,

Every petal,

Loves Gold Torch.

Request Feedbacklove poems
5

About the Creator

Belladonna Blackwood

"A long-lost friend,

Time and time again,

Brings about, fortuitously,

A beginning to follow an end.

~Ode to Writing"

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Anna 3 months ago

    Beautiful and very inspiring!

  • Cool stuff! I like the breakdown of the rhyme scheme.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.