Poets logo

Lover’s Paradise: Lilith’s Descent

October 11th, 2023

By Sofia Loren PerezPublished about a month ago 1 min read
1
"The Chair" by Marc-Anthony Cherubin (IG: @myphotostorie)

I’ve fallen in Love with the idea of you;

The illusion of us is mesmerizing.

And like a mirage, images of our Love

Dance feverishly in my mind.

I miss your decadence:

Silk pulled across my skin

Our bodies draped on another,

as we counted the stars in each others eyes.

I’m granted whiffs of you.

In the morning dew on beds of moss

And in the musky aroma of palo santo;

Enchanting my senses and rationality.

Hands like the Creator

that caress innately,

as if you sculpted each curve

and knew where stone turned flesh.

Eyes of a ruthless predator

that caught me in his sight—

You sniffed me out

And made me lay belly up for you.

Bare-back, you claimed your land

and sowed seeds of delusions

that you have forgotten, and now

I reap the spoils of our fruitfulness.

Call me the Destroyer of Man,

for this maiden is stricken with grief

From the Death of Paradise

And has laid waste to all suitors, henceforth.

Maybe the glass of fantasy

Should’ve never been broken,

To be leaked into reality— naïveté is gone

And your image altered forever.

We will always be Lovers.

For what we had never ended,

But is lost between the legs of another:

Where you find solace, and I feel eclipsed.

Proseslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrylove poemsheartbreakFree Verse
1

About the Creator

Sofia Loren Perez

Entries from my lifelong series: The Diary of a Biracial Girl. All work is my own. Find me on social media: @thesofloren.

"Through waves of insanity

Your solace rises in the East

And calms my stormy waters."

-Solace

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kenneth cruzabout a month ago

    My kind of work

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.