Poets logo

Lovely

Friend

By Tambourine ManPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
Like
Lovely
Photo by Johannes Plenio on Unsplash

Met a cool chick as I was walking to the food store,

One of utmost compassion,

Willing to spend the time needed to grow an ultimate bond,

Full of nostalgia and very lovely hugs,

Her smile lights up my day and sends me into a dopamine fix,

Coupled by the fact that the way she carries herself is enticing,

To say the least,

She makes me feel very special,

Greenery is in her nature,

Drawn in from I am sure a lifetime of knowledge,

Her build and voice are electric,

Causing me to go into fits of paralysis,

Thank you for her in my life.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Tambourine Man

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Margaret Brennan7 months ago

    That's so beautiful. I have a few extremely close friends that make me feel the same way.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.