Poets logo

Lovely Catherine

I am writing this letter for fun ๐ŸŽข a wonderful Creator left me a comment and said I wish you would write me a letter โœ‰๏ธ so here it is๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ“

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 7 months ago โ€ข Updated 7 months ago โ€ข 1 min read
16
Lovely Catherine
Photo by รlvaro Serrano on Unsplash

I searched for the morning,

Although it was still twilight ๐ŸŒš

I ran from love,
That didn't feel rightโ€ฆ

You said that destiny,

Will determine a lifeโ€ฆ

Well, what is my destiny?

Can we savor a loving feeling, if so for how long?

My heart is wearing a mask and maybe it's because you're goneโ€ฆ

Separation leads to loneliness, rolling out of bed with no kiss ๐Ÿ˜˜

You are a million miles away, and I just Remain hereโ€ฆ

I wrote this letter for you in hopes that it brings Good cheer-

Sweet :

Your Love Is Like a Butterfly ๐Ÿฆ‹ and I was hoping to be your Flower ๐ŸŒธ-

love poems
16

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to โ€œMy Public Diary โ€œ๐Ÿคช๐Ÿ’–

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

๐ŸŽ‰I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur โค๏ธโค๏ธ๐Ÿ™

Send Tip$๐Ÿ€ โค๏ธ๐Ÿ˜‰Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like ๐Ÿ˜ โœจ๐Ÿ’ฏ๐Ÿ˜‰โ—

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock7 months ago

    A beautiful letter from a beautiful soul to a beautiful woman.

  • Sugan Ya 7 months ago

    Lovely letter ๐Ÿ“...

  • Awww, this was such a sweet letter for her! I'm so happy that she loved it!

  • Tiffany Gordon 7 months ago

    A supersweet, lovely letter! Fantastic!

  • Cathy holmes7 months ago

    That is so sweet. โค

  • Catherine Nyomenda7 months ago

    Oh, My Goodness๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜š๐Ÿ˜šwords can barely encompass how I feel. Thank you for this sweet, lovely, and thrilling poem. Thank you.๐Ÿ’–

  • Dana Crandell7 months ago

    A wonderful love letter, Lonzo!

  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    I just recommended her stories on Raise your Voice. I see you met the lovely Catherine. Her stories are wonderful, each blossoming into more wonderful flowers as she keeps on writing. A rather lovely tribute to love and friendship Lonzo.

  • Real Poetic7 months ago

    So sweet of you!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.