Poets logo

Love, your ghost

Engraved in your mind, lost in your heart

By Makenna BoltonPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2

To the woman in the room,

You sit alone with your eyes glued to books

They take hold of your mind and you vanish

Your pen dances away

It speaks the words from your soul

A soul that's been broken

That can never be touched

But a soul that is art

Made to feel

You feel love

The purest rose could never compare

To your virtuous heart

I watch you move

And fall victim to your enchanting dance

Your Goddess beauty haunts my gaze

But you desire to leave

You were not meant for this world

Your peace is found in the adventures you dream about

So go, go and live

Put forth our happiness first

For my phantom heart is yours

I'll forever be with you

Haunting the mysterious girl

Whose magic had latched to me

Until we meet as one

love poems
2

About the Creator

Makenna Bolton

Hi! My name is Makenna Bolton, I am 20 years old. I grew up in Wisconsin and in June I graduated from the American Musical and Dramatic Academy in LA; with an Associates in Dance and Theatre. As well as writing, I love acting, and dancing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran4 months ago

    This was so lovely and emotional! Beautiful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.