Poets logo

love you, love you not

love is weird but love is fun

By Anthony TerryPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
3
love you, love you not
Photo by Michael Fenton on Unsplash

I love you, I love you not

A romantic back-and-forth

The coming and going

The unstable act of love

The unnecessary fate of never knowing if you're loved.

This is not how it was meant to be

You were never meant to be in question

Love is real and unchanging

Love is patient and it is kind

You should never question if their love is real

It should last a lifetime and never grow weak.

Jesus loves you as an example

He wants you to copy His love for others

He wants you to share in the joy of what true love feels like

Love is not just a feeling, it's an act

You must act out your love and make it last forever

I love you always.

####

Thanks for reading! If you like my content feel free to leave a like and subscribe so you don't miss out on my next post! If you want to support my work then consider leaving a tip or sharing this post with a friend or two! Thank you for your support it means the world to me!

love poems
3

About the Creator

Anthony Terry

Hello, I like using poetry and music to help connect people and find the meaning of life. We all have our own unique stories and I want to share mine to hopefully inspire you to share yours!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran3 months ago

    This was so wholesome and beautifully written! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.