Poets logo

Love You

Created for UK Mother's Day 2022, she thought the world should see it...

By Alexa Forbes-RittePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Love You
Photo by Helvi Kaulinge on Unsplash

I know I don’t say it as much as I should,

And I hope when I do it’s understood

That I mean it with every ounce of my heart.

All the days and weeks we spend apart

Could never change it - They only renew

How much I love you.

***

You’ve been there through thick and thin,

With guidance when I don’t know where to begin.

A big warm hug that's long and slow,

And when I’m down you let me know

That you support me.

***

Even my friends could never come close,

When it comes to you, I hope the world knows

How big a place you take in my heart.

Trying to describe it, I scarcely know where to start,

But here goes… I love you:

***

T H I S M U C H !

***

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Alexa Forbes-Ritte

I publish poetry and thoughts on here, but I also write longform fiction, by way of both transformative and non-transformative fiction

(Both pictures included on my page were taken by me)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.