Poets logo

Love

Epilogue

By Anne R.Published 2 months ago 1 min read
Top Story - March 2024
37
Artist: Spit Blossoms

I cast my cares and ascend into the heavens; Love awaits me there.

As I trail the stars, the light of the sun illuminates my body, and I am reminded of hot summer days spent walking through sunlit meadows; listening intently to the voice of Love reverberate through the blaeds as each tendril softly caressed my ankles and gently brushed against my calves. This memory lenitively guides me through time and space.

As I trek across the Milky Way, the stars beckon my attention, and I am pulled into a pleasant reminiscence of evenings spent standing in the windowsill, gazing into the night blue sky, marveling at the stars, eyes full of the moon, thinking of Love, albeit desperately hoping Love is thinking of me too. I push past these recollections with great fervor unwilling to allow memories of old laced with melancholic yearning taint the embrace from Love that soon awaits me.

Tears stain my cheeks as I float in the rapture of the galaxy. Alas, those memories I pushed past were once all I had to cherish...to be close to Thee.

I evolve out of the gravitational pulling force of the galaxy with an outstretched hand toward a glimmer of light, and then my soul essence cries out to Love and departs to be with Thee forevermore.

My wandering soul at long last has found rest. The journey has been long, but Love says my feet are just as soft and supple as the day I was born.

~ The End

surreal poetrylove poems
37

About the Creator

Anne R.

Life is a fable.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  1. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  4. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments (21)

Sign in to comment
  • Kamal O. Touhami10 days ago

    What an amazing work of art.

  • CONGRATS ON YOUR TOP STORY!

  • So beautiful and mesmerising 💕🌸

  • Andrea Corwin 2 months ago

    I love this poem. So descriptive- this part: each tendril touched ankles and brushed calves is mesmerizing and pulls the reader on through - to more! Congrats.

  • Sunny2 months ago

    Love this image as well as the story 🤗

  • Love that image and love Spit Blossom, excellent story

  • LASZLO SLEZAK2 months ago

    Congratulations, Magic work!

  • Anna 2 months ago

    Congrats on Top Story!🥳🥳🥳

  • lovely images and story

  • Carol Townend2 months ago

    Your words resonate well throughout your poem. Floating through the galaxy, as if searching for a love out of reach, the soul finds rest while you realize your feet are 'just as soft and supple,' as they were from the day you were born. It's almost as if you stop searching once you come to rest, find your feet, and then realise love is within yourself. This is a beautifully crafted poem.

  • Heather Zieffle 2 months ago

    Very lovely! Congrats on Top Story!

  • A. J. Schoenfeld2 months ago

    Your words were melodic and hypnotizing. Thanks for the journey.

  • ema2 months ago

    Magic work! I love it 😊

  • Pat paf2 months ago

    So enchanting

  • Daphsam2 months ago

    Wow, this is beautiful, Congratulations!

  • Absolutely beautiful. Thank you for this creation.

  • Babs Iverson2 months ago

    Spectacular & loved it!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Faith Bias2 months ago

    Stay-at-home mom Kelly Richards from New York after quitting her full-time job managed to earn an average of between $6,000 and $8,000 a month freelancing at home... Here's how she did it................................ W­w­w.M­o­n­e­y­P­a­y­1.c­o­m

  • Mellygan2 months ago

    The words you chose are so right and pretty, I love it.

  • This was so mesmerising and beautiful! I loved it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.