Poets logo

Love with an Unknown Face

A Love Born from the Eyes of the Beholder

By new kingPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

In a sea of people, I saw your eyes

They captured my heart, with a sweet surprise

I didn't know you, but my heart did know

That I had to find a way, to let my love show

With each passing day, I searched for you

In every crowd, my heart pursued

I asked around, but no one knew

Who you were, or where you grew

But still, I fell in love with you

A love so pure, and oh so true

I imagined your voice, your touch, your kiss

In my heart, it was pure bliss

Fall in love with an unknown face

A love so pure, without a trace

Of who you are, or where you come from

But still, I'll love you, till my time is done

My heart beats fast, with thoughts of you

A love so deep, it feels brand new

I'll keep searching, till the end of time

For the one who has captured this heart of mine.

-new king

follow on: instagram

for more poems: click here

how tosurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreakfact or fictionchildrens poetrycelebritiesbuyers guide
Like

About the Creator

new king

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.