Poets logo

Love

Finding love at first sight

By Franklin Published 11 months ago 1 min read
3

In the depths of my heart, a tale unfolds,

Of a love that emerged, a story untold,

It began with a glance, a serendipitous sight,

And in that moment, everything felt so right.

Her presence, a symphony, captivating and rare,

A delicate dance of grace, beyond compare,

Her laughter, a melody that touched my soul,

In its enchanting notes, I found myself whole.

In her eyes, I discovered a universe so vast,

A kaleidoscope of emotions, holding me fast,

Each gaze, a whisper, an invitation to explore,

A connection so deep, I couldn't ignore.

Her smile, like sunshine, warmed my every day,

Dispelling the shadows, chasing worries away,

It ignited a fire within, a flame of desire,

Fueling the longing, igniting a passionate fire.

Her voice, a sweet serenade that echoed in my mind,

Every word, like poetry, tender and kind,

Its melodic cadence, like a song in the air,

Captivating my heart, leaving me breathless and bare.

With every encounter, our souls intertwined,

Falling deeper in love, our hearts aligned,

Her touch, a gentle caress, a magical spell,

In her embrace, I found solace, where love would dwell.

Through shared moments, laughter, and tears,

The bond grew stronger, conquering all fears,

In her presence, I discovered the beauty of trust,

A love that was destined, a love that was just.

As time passed, my affection bloomed,

Nurtured by the memories we had assumed,

In her flaws, I found perfection's embrace,

For it was in imperfection, love found its place.

So, this is the tale of how I fell,

Into a love so profound, I can truly tell,

She captured my heart with her radiant light,

And in her love, I found my guiding light.

Now, together we embark on a wondrous ride,

Hand in hand, side by side,

With a love that's steadfast, strong, and pure,

Our journey of love forever secure.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.