Poets logo

Love Trap

wrong time of life

By Aranna Hasan Delwar Published 17 days ago 1 min read
Like

Love Trap

______By Aranna Hasan Delwar.

I did not foretell any storm in Chaitra's farewell to the arrival of Baisakh.

Clouds did not darken the sky, rain water did not come down to the ground.

But I smell very old air

The smell that used to drive me crazy.

Who came to my door after so long?

When I opened the door, I saw that there was no one.

I never had anyone anywhere.

My spring was never as colorful as the rainbow

The Palestinians were like fallen walls.

Someone brought all the colors of the world

In my oiled life

I painted it with my own hands

All the walls of my life.

My eyes were dreaming of a blue house

Unaware of everything.

My black and white life could not bear the excess of color,

So one dark morning

He took all the light of my life.

Why did you come, why did you leave?

I was faced with a question,

I still don't have the answer.

I burn with loneliness with an empty heart

Trying to bring back the old me

When I had no one anywhere,

There was no account of suffering, suffering, not getting anything

I was a lonely man

Life was passing away as a companion of pure time.

love poemssad poetryheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Aranna Hasan Delwar

i

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.