Poets logo

Love-Struck Bug

A Poem

By Melina GiorgalletouPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

Outside, looking in

the avenue and street living

the snow is viewed by eyes of heart

imagining the world seen by his eyes.

Looking at the same snow,

dreaming of the same wonderland,

but separate in hearts and ears

but getting 2's in a fortune of cards.

they asked what name to put in the fortune

and refusing to name they asked me

what silent name

what secret name to put in the fortune.

Thinking and thinking

and vomiting thoughts

I finally placed the cards in

4 syllables

7 letters

and now you asked if I ate

and I began glowing in all the four lands

of my body.

the love-struck bug has caught up

and I'm sitting next to you in a matter of hours

not shaking

numb

not feeling

just having in the back of my mind

the idea that this is just the bug eating me up:

a sickness

this isn't real

I can't be eaten by a bug

caused by a guy

that is having a 2 with another Q.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Melina Giorgalletou

Just a college student from Cyprus, living in NYC, trying to find herself through words and writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.