Poets logo

love still exists

Do we let the graffiti fade or should we paint over it?

By Jamie CallaghanPublished 8 days ago 1 min read

Of course I like Italian food.

I’ll take you on a date.

I think that you’re too old for me.

I think you’ll think I’m great.

Will you share your dessert with me?

Will you please wear your heels?

I like a good Chianti too.

I’d like to seal the deal.

I’d love to have you meet my mom.

I can’t, with friends tonight.

Too bad, I want to see you soon.

I could leave on a light.

I’ll hold you close and wipe your tears.

Can we just grab a drink?

You’ve made me stronger than before.

It’s so deep that you think.

I like the way you make me laugh.

I loved you from day one.

I like the way we dance all night.

I also like some fun.

I think that I might be in love.

You’re perfect just for me.

Did you just text another girl?

You’ve got to let me be.

I just want you to share your heart.

I’ll share my open wounds.

I just need you to love me right.

I’ll love you in my room.

I hate your lies. I hate deceit.

At least I was your muse.

I bared my mind. I bared my soul.

A power I abused.

I think that you’re a narcissist.

I think that you’re naive.

But you, my love, you’ll break my heart.

I know just what you need.

You won’t hold on but won’t let go.

That isn’t what I said.

I think that something’s really wrong.

I think it’s in your head.

I hope that you are good to her.

I really want to try.

You chose her and you broke my heart.

Mind if I stop by?

I love you but I can’t move on.

I love you too my friend.

I just need you to let me go.

My love will never end.

heartbreaklove poems

About the Creator

Jamie Callaghan

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • T. Licht5 days ago

    nice poem! 👍

Jamie CallaghanWritten by Jamie Callaghan

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.