Poets logo

Love Song

From deep within...

By Victory Harry IzevbekhaiPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
1
Love Song
Photo by Jonathan Borba on Unsplash

If seconds were prolonged to hours

And days become years

This rosy love of ours

Will forever blossom and conquer my fears.

If asked to judge and compare

The silkiness of her hair with the mane of a mare

Or the charm of her eyes with the radiance of a star

It would be a comparison so unfair

Like the Pacific in scale with the Nile.

Enchanted stand I amazed

At how perfect her skin and face,

Modeled and sculptured by the Most High in all His grace,

Radiates and leaves me dazed.

With lush lips like cupid's bow,

And eyebrows like that of an Arabian princess,

She whispers to my heart and soul

Calling out to me ever since pubescence.

Her heart beats to me from afar,

For distance doth keep us apart.

She needs not ask me how good she looks,

For even I think it’s pretty when she nags.

She needs not contemplate for a change

For there's one song I have for her,

"You're amazing just the way you are."

I know not why, but one thing I know

Even if there's not a farthing I own,

Just for me to call you mine

Is enough to make me the happiest man.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Victory Harry Izevbekhai

Content Writer and Fictionist; I share my thoughts and experiences about life, well-being, and remote work

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.