Poets logo

Love So True

My Love Poem

By Katherine DockeryPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
2

Love is so wide

Love is so vast

Love by my side

I know it will last.

If love is weak

If love is lost

If love is sad

What will it cost?

Will I lose me

Will you lose you

If we two lose

What will we do?

What if we fail

What if we hate

What if the work

Will all be too late?

How can I look

You in the eyes

Say, I love you

But it's full of lies.

or

what if

What if our love

Work as we try

What if we don't

Want it to die?

What if our love

Will keep us in sync

We will stay firm

Both will we link.

We will work hard

Try and fail we may

Both of us in

We're more than okay.

The good and the bad

We'll get by it all

We now have a plan

Pick up when we fall

I'll be for you

You be for me

And love will win

Just wait and see.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Katherine Dockery

I'm broken and a work in progres but I'm thankful I can live through my writings. Hopefully someone can relate and it helps them too.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Aethos5211 months ago

    This is so amazing 🤩🤩👏👏👏💖

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.