Poets logo

Love, Self

A self love story in a poem.

By Lou_EinalePublished 10 months ago β€’ 1 min read
2

The best love I gave

Was the love I pour on me.

I used to gave to all

But me had been the last.

Over in the past year and so

I had been into ways

On how I can heal

From my body to my soul.

As hard as how it feel,

I had to try to let go.

Even if it hurt me too,

I had to keep to say no.

Save my time to what I like

Push to what I need

Wait when I can have what I want

And take step each day.

Self love open my life

To see the best view

On how to feel the love

With my body and my mind.

inspirationallove poems
2

About the Creator

Lou_Einale

An inspiring writer ✨🧿

🌐 Links for my first book πŸ“–πŸ’™

Amazon (paperback version):

https://a.co/d/dmNQnjT

E-book version: https://www.store.bookleafpub.com/product-page/unspoken-thoughts-of-her-soul

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.