Poets logo

Love Sails

Song of Love that Sails the World

By Shaune LamPublished 6 years ago 2 min read
Like

You better give love

It's better than being lonely

Not to let all that has been lost

To break and tear you down

Now the ship has sailed

And we're off to sea

Let's let our hearts live to find that one

Who will truly be

The one our hearts most desire

We will sail the world and let our love be

We'll take the world

Through our love

Our love an eternal flame

Never to burn out

Even as the waves of the sea

Come out at us

Trying to take us down

Nothing our love can't get us through

Cause that's just the power of love

Through what I see in you

And what you see in me

Cause now I finally see

All the love you had held for me

And all that's been lost has now been found

I'll never let us part

And I'll never let you go

Let our ships sail together

Round the whole wide world

Never at rest

Letting our hearts live wide and free

The wind in our sails

Traveling so fast and far

Just as our love spreads

Over each other now and forevermore

We will sail the world and let our love be

We'll take the world

Through our love

Our love an eternal flame

Never to burn out

Even as the waves of the sea

Come out at us

Trying to take us down

Nothing our love can't get us through

Cause that's just the power of love

Through what I see in you

And what you see in me

So let's never be lonely

Cause now the love has been found

Love that's gonna last all of our lives

Nothing to ever tear us apart

Nothing we can't get through

As now nothing in this world

Nothing at all

Could ever mean

Everything that you are to me

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Shaune Lam

Hi, I am currently a student studying film. I also love to get creative and write a lot of poems, stories, scripts, and songs. Would love for you to check out some of my work. Thanks and help spread my work if you like.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.