Poets logo

Love's Unseen Wounds

Love Lost, Lessons Learned, and the Road to Healing

By Oroush FatimaPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
2
Love's Unseen Wounds
Photo by Marah Bashir on Unsplash

In all those times, I was right there,

You didn't seem to even care.

Now you've got others, giving me an uncommon glare,

Thought you were special, but I was unaware.

Oh, you were my gem, or so I thought,

Turns out, I was brutally misjudged, my heart caught.

Now you're taken, my world's distraught,

In this unpleasant rather sharp pain, my love is fraught.

All those cherished moments, now just a memory,

You moved on, and it stings, can't you see?

Once, I believed in you and me,

Oh, the hurt, the way it used to be.

Friendshiplove poemsheartbreak
2

About the Creator

Oroush Fatima

Enter 13 y/o Oroush's enchanting realm! Need a mood lift? Dive into Oroush's stories; life's too short for dull tales - join the captivating train!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • k eleanor5 months ago

    This was so beautifully penned! Wonderful poem!

  • This was so poignant and emotional! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.