Poets logo

Love's Lost

Sad and lovely poetry

By Eiman AsifPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
4

"I am like a third wheel,

You say that's what I only feel,

My heart's breaking,

But you are still laughing.

Do I mean nothing to you?

I've spent all my Love only for you.

Can you be a bit sensible,

You only did to my Heart was a crumble.

My brain can't work,

My feelings all, in my veins are stuck.

You were never there,

When I was full of fear.

I wished to see you around,

When I was lying low on the ground.

But you were trying to be profound,

Now my Heart makes a sound,

LOVE is all LOST,

SADNESS is all my COST,

Rescue me fast,

or I'll no longer last."

written by: Eiman Asif

* Love is really precious take care of it ,before only hate is left at the end.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Eiman Asif

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Darkos9 months ago

    Painful hope You can heal and find true real love!

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Great poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.