Poets logo

Love's Eternal Flame

love poem

By Muhammed Asim ShahzadPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Like
shehzad knowledge hub

In the depths of my heart, a flame does burn,

A love so strong, it makes my soul yearn.

With every beat, it calls out your name,

A love so pure, it's never the same.

Your smile, like sunshine on a cloudy day,

Melts away my worries and troubles, they say.

Your laughter, like music in the gentle breeze,

Brings joy and happiness, putting my heart at ease.

Your eyes, two pools of endless grace,

Hold secrets and dreams no one can trace.

In them, I find solace and a love so deep,

A connection that forever I'll keep.

Your touch, a tender caress on my skin,

Ignites a passion, a fire burning within.

With every embrace, I feel complete,

A love so profound, it's almost bittersweet.

Together we dance in the moonlit night,

Our love shining like stars, oh so bright.

Hand in hand, we face the world with no fear,

For our love is eternal, forever sincere.

In this poem, my love, I hope you see,

The depth of my feelings, how you complete me.

For you are my everything, my heart's desire,

A love that sets my soul on fire.

slam poetryperformance poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.