Poets logo

Love's Eternal Canvas

Poetry.

By Md. Shakil KhanPublished 7 months ago β€’ 1 min read
3
Picture by Turjoy_Shakil

In the body of water, I've sketched you,

Engraved within my heart's cage.

I desire you, only you,

Throughout this entire lifetime.

I haven't forgotten you by mistake,

I've preserved you with affection.

I want you, and in you, I've found

To stay by my side forever.

Close to my heart, I've found ears,

Listening more than I thought,

I had hoped you'd be mine,

But you've loved me even more. πŸ¦‹

love poems
3

About the Creator

Md. Shakil Khan

Don't Trust People,

Who Tell You Other People's " SECRET"

TRUST ME.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 7 months ago

    Great love poem

  • Darkos7 months ago

    Beautiful Love poem !

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.