Poets logo

Love’s Embrace

A Poem of Peace, Joy and Purity

By Ofili Theodora Published 9 months ago 1 min read
2

I meet you and I found peace

I found you and it formed us

We had fight yet we fought through

You know this and it's all true

The prefect definition of pure

Yes that's you

The prefect definition of light

Yes that's you

It is said that a name of a person depicts his aim

Yes!!! Now I see why I sniff royalty in your lane

My prince...My Joy...My Choice

The world may be high of loud but I'm high of you

I'm delightful to know a Man with integrity

Even without looking so deep the world Can see his purity

Many success to come because you are a levitation of prosperity

Thanks for reading……

love poems
2

About the Creator

Ofili Theodora

I’m a college student and a lover of poems and articles

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • ema9 months ago

    I love it!

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Fantastic poem! Great job!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.