Poets logo

Love Puzzle

For the Lovers Who Completed the Puzzle

By SprilPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
1

You and I fit together so perfectly,

Like the puzzle piece I've been missing so desperately,

You seem to have found me the darkest corner of my life,

Almost like it was meant to be just in time.

Every time you get next to me it feels like floating,

When you hold my hand it feels electrifying,

Will you be the one to keep me sane?

Be my backbone and never go away.

I never figured love scenes could come straight from the movies,

That something like this could ever happen to me,

Didn't expect my dreams to become reality,

For our paths to cross on this journey.

If this is a dream then please don't wake me,

Let me sleep for all eternity,

Your kisses bring me so much life,

Even from across the room you make me feel alive.

My heart is open and ready for you,

Accept the invitation and do what you do.

All that I ask is you stay true,

Keep me grounded and show me your love.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Spril

I've never shared any of my poetry written over the years to many people. I understand everyone is a critic but I hope some like my work.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.