Poets logo

Love Potion #777

-

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 11 days ago 1 min read

Daily, I cry

Every morning I’m thinking, I’m floundering

Sounding off on a tone-deaf choir

Daily; I pray. Yes, the world is healing with its great sin

A sinking ship, the sky light, the sea crashing

Like a creature from the moon

she leapt into the crowded space

She fell into a deep sleep of dust

Did the same piece of disaster happen to by you?

Daily; I cry, I weep

my body a celestial death

my Nephilim, Princess of hell, I can’t save this planet from destruction

I’ll give you my heart for the future of humanity

I’ll keep you safe in my arms

Love potion #777

The Saturn of her breath created my whole world and the universe is in her hands

Daily I weep.

love poems

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Darkos8 days ago

    Love it so real ! also the graphic ❤️!

  • This was so poignant and emotional. Loved it so much Merly!

  • "The Saturn of her breath created my whole world and the universe is in her hands"...so beautiful.

  • Kendall Defoe 11 days ago

    A lot of pain for a little emotion...

Melissa IngoldsbyWritten by Melissa Ingoldsby

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.