Poets logo

Love of a Mother

A Mother Who Loves All

By Jessie Malulani ClevelandPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
1

Love rises from the earth to my core

For the first time I can breathe.

I've never looked to her to revive

I long to know how she feels.

My thoughts travel across the sand,

My heart lingers under a rock.

It's as if she can hear my need

As she heeds my cries for help

I am all that she is and more

Her lineage pumps through my veins

I am finally free

To Laugh

To Live

Forever in the confines of truth

I am mine in my own

Little known, I see the ending of my generation

The seed of evolution radiates fresh news

Leaving behind a past of lonely understanding

Standing on my own

Creating foundation

Leaving tribulations

Renewed through vibrant landscapes

The Mother embraces me

Filter in the good news

Shedding the skin of bad times

Expanding the space of quality spent time

In nature.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Jessie Malulani Cleveland

Creator of all things awesome. Jessie of many talents, skilled for passion driven lifestyle - Running the writer life with poetry, fiction and self help while exploring the planet of blessings.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.