Poets logo

Love never found me

---

By Melissa IngoldsbyPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
4
Love never found me
Photo by John Salvino on Unsplash

Fuck this stupid notion of love

Every fucking time I fall in love

They reject me

They fall in love with “someone else”

Someone better

I'm never the “someone better”

I am just “fucked

Then Fuck it

I don't want it

I am so fucking done.

Every time I fell in love they always said no, like my high school loves

My boyfriend choose someone over me right in front of me in high school...

My girlfriend in high school decided she liked one of my good friends and dated him, leaving me in a dumbfounded and depressed state..

Another girlfriend cheated on me...

And of course I had to fall in love with one of my best friends in high school... A terrible tragedy I regret...

And my middle school loves..

And all my failed romantic relationships....

(My last relationship )

My longest relationship.. Someone I knew since elementary that I had a crush on during our early year's... We dated in high school and it was....

hell on earth

14 years of shit...

And I fell in love again

Like a damn idiot

I thought this love could be the one

The one forever

I've been abused and treated like garbage for 14 years and more

I thought they were the one

Well apparently

I am

Never

The one

For anyone.

I don't need it

I won't find it

I don't want it

I won't find love

Love never found me

So why should

I find it?

heartbreak
4

About the Creator

Melissa Ingoldsby

I am a published author on Patheos,

I am Bexley by Resurgence Novels

The Half Paper Moon on Golden Storyline Books for Kindle.

My novella The Job and Atonement will be published this year by JMS Books

Carnivorous published by Eukalypto

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran12 months ago

    I'm never the “someone better”. This line hit me so hard, I started crying 😭😭😭😭😭 But please don't feel bad. It just goes to show how powerful your words are. This was such a heartbreaking poem!

  • I feel this one again quite deeply, Melissa. Though what you describe is much more extreme than anything I have known, still I feel it in my own naive way. May you be blessed with peace, grace & most of all love, whether you are the subject of this poem or not.

  • I have no words to say. This is really a heartbreaking story.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.