Poets logo

love me like blood on your tongue

and at the end tell me i was good

By Trinity HPublished 18 days ago 1 min read
3

choke on my rotting worries-

Have you eaten?

Are you okay?

I miss you.

and feel tears while you gag on them.

Are you okay?

It’s been a while.

How can I make it better?

the collapse of your lungs is drowned out by my voice:

Do you still love me?

Would you be happier with me gone?

Are you okay?

grip my wrists as they wrap around your throat

look at me in the eyes

see how i’m looking away

spotty vision, bloody teeth, blue face-

Are you okay?

Are you okay?

Are you okay?

heartbreaklove poemsCONTENT WARNING
3

About the Creator

Trinity H

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Obsidian Words16 days ago

    Wow damn

  • Manisha Dhalani17 days ago

    Oh man!

  • This was so poignant and intense! I loved it!

  • Shirley Belk18 days ago

    This poem says so very much. I had to read it twice and still feel it

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.