Poets logo

love

(story)

By Sara Published 28 days ago 1 min read
3

when they ask

of my heart

and who it belongs to

i tell them of you.

i speak of your embrace,

your peace that flows

like a river

down my spine.

i say that you have

never failed me

and held me in the night

along with the stars.

i tell them of your magic

that you speak to me

and the sparkle you light

in my eyes.

i say that you are gentle

like flower petals

tickling my face

when i close my eyes.

i do not need

another lover

because your faithful sun

breaks the dawn in gold.

my soul is bound

to your essence

from which i was carved

and to where i shall

return.

and that is

the greatest love

of all.

love poemsnature poetry
3

About the Creator

Sara

Don’t look for love.

Be love.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sweileh 88819 days ago

    Interesting and delicious content. Keep posting more

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.