Poets logo

Love...

By Lenora Altom

By Lindsey AltomPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
Like
Love...
Photo by Jessica Johnston on Unsplash

Love... what is this?

I do not know.

At one time I felt I knew.

Now I am not sure.

Time has made me hard.

Life is hard.

Who said it was not?

Now I find love in my boy's face, the girl too.

That love God made in my womb.

I find love in the ease of life.

I grin at the joke that is life.

I cry as I grin at the art of the home we live in.

The moon and her glow gives off a feel of an omen yet to happen.

The big star in the sky we call sun gives off her fire so we can see at day time.

All this is love...

I see pairs each day and muse "Ahh to know love."

But then I see I have and do.

love poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Lindsey Altom

For me, writing runs in the blood. I've written songs, poems and short stories ever since I was a little girl. I mostly like to write about my life experiences mixed with a little fiction or just things that come off the top of my head!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.