Poets logo

Love Letters Written in Scarlet

A. Rose

By A. RosePublished 14 days ago 1 min read
1
Love Letters Written in Scarlet
Photo by amirali mirhashemian on Unsplash

You are here,

With me...

We stand a breath apart,

Feet drenched within the darkest of blood-coated waters.

My tears were nothing more than collections of dew drops in your sacred hands.

I cry out for you,

But my throat tightens.

Your laughter wakes ghosts from their slumber,

Yet,

I am here,

Wishing you could sing to me.

Bloodied are your hands now,

As carry me over the shards of my shattered dreams…

How did you find me here,

In this cold place,

In the middle of my fears.

I can taste something in the air,

You hold me as we dance through the shadows of forgotten years.

Whispering to my ears,

You are mine,

While we are here, sharing the forbidden scarlet kisses.

Falling in love, in the middle of our fears.

love poems
1

About the Creator

A. Rose

Hello readers, I hope you are all enjoying the content I have created for you. I would love to hear your feedback, any is appreciated! Thanks again for checking out my stories,

A. Rose

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Esala Gunathilake14 days ago

    Wow you crafted the right feelings

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.