Poets logo

Love Letter To A Ghost

the madness of loving someone who is not there

By Carly RowePublished 3 months ago 1 min read
Like
Love Letter To A Ghost
Photo by Drew Tilk on Unsplash

Are you a real

Boy? Or did I make you up? Beautiful

Creature born from utter my

Desperation to be loved.

Eyes as dark as the loneliest night

Fingers that have intertwined mine the

Gap between your front teeth

Hands that have gripped my waist.

I have felt your presence but are you

Just a ghost? Do you exist?

Kiss me hard, give me proof you’re more than a dream.

Love induced euphoria or am I slipping into

Madness? Too good to be true

Needing constant validation though

Over and over again and again I feel your

Power and pleasure that consume me until I

Question my sanity. But you can’t be a

Real boy, here for one moment, the next you

Slip away. No longer in bed, disappearing without a

Trace. I did well in physics but I don’t

Understand the matter of you. A man who has

Volume but cannot be weighed down. I

Write about you letters I’ll never send

XOXO, forever to be

Yours, never reaching the

Zenith of my desire for you, my darling apparition.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Carly Rowe

Lifelong poet, aspiring writer. Finding my creative voice one line at a time.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor3 months ago

    How you jump to the next line to capitalise on the starting letter makes for a really interesting flow. Nice!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.