Poets logo

Love Letter no.2

It's only you I see

By Paula RowlandsPublished about a month ago 1 min read
2

To My Love

Though we’re miles apart what seems a lifetime away my love shall never depart here for you I stay

Of all the billions of stars there’s only one for me & when I close my eyes it’s only you I see

I’ll catch you in my dreams where all celestial play just to hear your words & hope that you do stay

May the wings of butterflies carry you my song one I sing so softly & whisper ‘We Belong’.

Yours Truly The Dreamweaver.

PS. I Love you.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Paula Rowlands

Paula, known as Pivotal Poetry on FB, has been writing poems for more than 35 years. She has been published in a few anthologies over the years and has several books out on Amazon. She enjoys sharing her logophile world through Poetry.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalaniabout a month ago

    Ah! So beautiful!

  • ROCK about a month ago

    Loved this sentence,"May the wings of butterflies carry you my song one I sing so softly & whisper ‘We Belong’"- this was extremely compelling; in a very different way I just completed a story on a dream weaver of sorts.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.