Poets logo

Love Lasts Longer

Laughter lifts lowness

By Colleen Millsteed Published about a year ago 1 min read
8
Image courtesy of Pixabay

A Tautogram

A tautogram is a text in which all words start with the same letter. Historically, tautograms were mostly poetical forms. (Wikipedia)

Love Lasts Longer

Laughter lifts lowness

Love, longing, like, lust, loss,

Literally life lived,

Long live love, long live life,

Let’s learn love’s lovely languages.

***

Less lamenting losses,

Letting laughter lighten life,

Like last laughs, laugh louder,

Live longer, live leisurely.

***

Listen lovingly, learning life’s lessons,

Let lopsided lewdness lose,

Leaking lies less likely,

Love lives longer luckily.

***

Loneliness leaves longing laments,

Lasting lengthy limits,

Lyrical language luxurious lessening,

Letting life linger lovingly.

***

Lumping lovers leftovers,

Least lying lightens loads lingering,

Lastly, life lays loose lessons,

Letting learning liken lower.

***

Lust, lost love, lessening laughter,

Less life, less light,

Let loose, lighten lacerations,

Leniency let’s love lighten life.

***

Liken limiting loftiness,

Longing less likely lynched,

Love likewise lulls lugubriosity,

Lifting low levels lastingly.

***

Let love linger,

Learn loss lessens,

Laugh louder,

Lively living longingly, lasting lovingly.

If you liked my writing, please click on the small heart underneath, near my name. Or send me a tip and let me know you enjoyed it.

****

Please click the link below my name to read more of my work. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to read this today and for all your support.

If you enjoy this piece, you may enjoy this one too.

Originally published on Medium

social commentary
8

About the Creator

Colleen Millsteed

My first love is poetry — it’s like a desperate need to write, to free up space in my mind, to escape the constant noise in my head. Most of the time the poems write themselves — I’m just the conduit holding the metaphorical pen.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (7)

Sign in to comment
  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Wow. That was great. Well done.

  • Oh my goodness. My friend. My kindred spirit. I'm at a loss for words. If impressed and amazed was an understatement to how I felt after reading your W Tautogram, I don't even know how to begin to describe how I feel for your L Tautogram I feel like you've created history. God I feel so frustrated now because I can't properly tell you how much I love this! But please know that I'm like super duper extremely magnificently enchanted by your fantastic brilliant excellent Tautogram! These are a few lines that are my favourite: Let’s learn love’s lovely languages. Lyrical language luxurious lessening, Lust, lost love, lessening laughter,

  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Colleen, this was awesome!!! Left some love!!!

  • Max Russellabout a year ago

    Great poem! Thank you for sharing 😁

  • Lovely piece ✨💖😉

  • Alex H Mittelman about a year ago

    Love it! L is the word bonus of the century!

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    Wow, this is amazing . ❤️🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.