Poets logo

Love Language

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished about a year ago 1 min read
1

You bring out the best in me,

When shattered fragments are what’s left of me.

You said you don’t just want the sex from me.

My broken pieces, help pick up the rest of me.

Love me, love me not, these things you must confess to me.

You brought me back to life, but one day be the death of me.

Baby, get undressed for me.

Never think no less of me.

Head-over-heels in love, it seems like you’re obsessed with me.

It looks like that’s your love language.

You’ve seen the ugly parts of me.

Stole my bleeding heart from me.

Just wait until it’s dark to throw your darts at me.

You’re the better part of me.

Love me until my end, while this is just the start of me.

My lovely drug, baby you’re a narc to me.

Open up my artery.

No one saw your worth, but you’re a work of art to me.

I mean, of course you love my light, but in love with the dark in me.

That’s real comforting.

You can speak my love language.

You’re the one who’s made for me.

Whisper to me silently.

Passion outputs violently.

It’s completely fine by me.

I mean, maybe I will leave, but won’t be leaving quietly.

Violate me.

Crazy is what you’re driving me.

I love the way you idolate me.

You’re a sight for sore eyes, mine continue dilating.

Annihilate me.

I understand your love language.

Opposites attract, but I’m not so traditional.

Love is unconditional.

You’re so different, I’m used to the original.

I miss you everyday, that proves you’re my habitual.

Lay down in my pentacle.

Candles everywhere, baby you’re my ritual.

I’m speaking in my love language.

surreal poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirational
1

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.