Poets logo

Love is love

"A Love That Endures: A Poem of Commitment and Devotion"

By Mehmet Ali BakiPublished about a year ago 2 min read
Love is love
Photo by Mayur Gala on Unsplash

In your eyes I see a world of wonder,

A place of beauty that pulls me under.

With each breath, my heart beats anew,

For it knows that it belongs to you.

Your smile is a ray of sunlight,

That warms my soul and makes things right.

Your touch is a gentle breeze,

That soothes my spirit and sets me free.

In your arms, I find my home,

A place where I can be myself, and never alone.

For you are the one who completes me,

My love, my heart, my destiny.

So I give you this poem, my dear,

A gift of love that will always be near.

For you are the one who makes my heart sing,

My love, my soulmate, my everything.

And as we journey through this life together,

I know that we will face storms and rough weather.

But I also know that with you by my side,

We can conquer anything, and our love will abide.

For our love is like a flame that burns bright,

And nothing in this world can dim its light.

It will always be a beacon of hope,

A love that endures, and never lets go.

So here's to us, my love, my heart,

May our love continue to grow, and never depart.

For you are the one who holds the key,

To my heart, my soul, and my eternity.

And as we grow old, hand in hand,

I know that our love will still stand.

For it's not just a feeling, but a choice,

To love each other with a steadfast voice.

We'll share our memories and our dreams,

And all the joys that life brings.

We'll weather the storms and the strife,

And cherish each other for all of our life.

For love is not just a fleeting emotion,

But a commitment to a lifetime of devotion.

And I choose you, my love, every day,

To share in this journey, come what may.

So let us dance through life with joy,

With each other, nothing can destroy.

For you are the one who holds my heart,

Forever and always, till death do us part.

If you like my poem you can like and share it <3

heartbreaklove poems

About the Creator

Mehmet Ali Baki

I am a 15-year-old student currently studying at Tarsus American College. I am a hardworking and dedicated student who strives to excel in all aspects of my education. I love writing stories or blogs and I want to share my writings with you

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Mehmet Ali BakiWritten by Mehmet Ali Baki

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.