Poets logo

Love is commitment to live to together

poem about love is commitment to live to together

By Emmanuel AndrewPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

Until my last breath, my love shall remain,

Like a flame that never fades, an eternal refrain,

Through the trials and hardships, our love shall prevail,

For in your arms, my heart shall forever sail.

From the moment we met, my heart knew the way,

And in your eyes, I found the light of day,

Our love grew stronger with every passing year,

As we shared our joys and wiped away each other's tears.

Together we faced the storms of life,

And in each other's love, we found respite,

Through the highs and lows, we held each other's hand,

And in our hearts, we knew we could always stand.

Though the end of our journey draws near,

And our time together may soon disappear,

My love for you shall never fade or die,

For until my last breath, my heart shall always cry.

So hold me close, my dearest love,

And let us cherish the moments we have,

For though we may soon part ways,

Our love shall forever burn, like a bright and shining blaze.

excerptsvintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryslam poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalcelebrities
Like

About the Creator

Emmanuel Andrew

"I am a blogger and researcher who loves to write content about adventurous experiences and knowledge to share with readers. With a passion for writing and a love of travel, I seek out fascinating new perspectives."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.