Poets logo

Love Is Blinding Me Today

Finding Love When I Can't Love Who I Am

By Logan Halverson-BergezPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Love Is Blinding Me Today
Photo by Gabriel on Unsplash

Lingering in life's internal darkness alone,

Overshadowing my worth, never to be loved.

Vacancy in my heart forever,

Engaging a life of loneliness.

Interweaving glances lock our eyes,

Souls become intertwined with one another.

Breathless with life,

Liberating the emptiness.

Idyll waves of life grasp my heart,

Nonpareil of beauty standing before me,

Drifting away by my ill self-doubt.

Insecurities grabbing ahold of me, pulling me back,

Never-ending self-worth imprisoning me back into isolation,

Grasping frantically to break free of its grip.

Madly, once again, losing myself, losing her.

Endless days of self-incarceration fall back upon me.

Taken by her elegance,

Obsessed with her beauty, inside and out.

Dim rays of light shine down upon me roaming,

Absorbed by the pursuing fantasy,

Yearning for her return.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Logan Halverson-Bergez

Hi! I'm Logan, a single dad living in Idaho, adventuring into the writing world for the first time. I've never shared my work before, so I am excited but nervous to do so. I do hope what I share with you all you enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.