Poets logo

Love in Aisle 5

Unexpected Chemistry

By Misses EducatorPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Love in Aisle 5
Photo by Shelby Cohron on Unsplash

Disheveled

I pass though

Mindlessly grabbing

Anything to satisfy my hunger

I see you

Butterflies

Ensue

Did you see me?

I try to forget my

Butterflies

As I turn my cart

Into the frozen section

I look up

Chocolate covered ice cream

Heart shaped

Butterflies again

I’m off to aisle 5

I’ll checkout

Then head back home

Alone, as always

My routine grocery run

Interrupted

Our eyes lock

Butterflies

A smirk

Butterflies

Approaching quickly

But not too close

Do I stay or go?

Stay

Smile

Sigh

Beautiful butterflies

Fantasies Flash Forward

Midnight kisses

Joyous days

Cozy nights

Embroidered dresses

Caribbean vacations

Household pets

Contained in

Our eye contact

10 seconds

Joint bliss

Come to me

Our forever

Starts today

love poems
1

About the Creator

Misses Educator

I'm a woman who loves the following: great food, great finds, and great relationships. Discounts are my best friends. I also am a school teacher of a pretty challenging population and a mother to three precocious children.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.