Poets logo

Love Hurts

It Hurts

By Jennifer SkinnerPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like
Love Hurts
Photo by Roman Kraft on Unsplash

It hurts

That the love is not there

It hurts

Sometimes life isn’t fair

It hurts

That every kiss you deny

It hurts

That we made love, but you lie

It hurts

That I can give and give more

It hurts

You don’t trust the love that I swore

It hurts

That you can’t love me the same

It hurts

That you can’t feel the flame

It hurts

When I look, I see you

It hurts

When you look, you see through

It hurts

When I look to your soul

It hurts

My heart has a hole

It hurts

I feel my heart break

It hurts

My tummy just aches

It hurts

We touch and you don’t feel

It hurts

You want me to conceal

It hurts

But, I would give you my world

It hurts

Like my heart is thirled

It hurts

Knowing the love I hold

It hurts

Knowing I have no control

It hurts

Pretending it’s all okay

It hurts

Being happy for you everyday

It hurts

Not being by your side

It hurts

Knowing I’m not qualified

It hurts

Can love be so blind?

It hurts

I cry all the time

It hurts

My love being denied

It hurts

Dying inside

It hurts

When chemistry is there

It hurts

Life just ain’t fair

It hurts

Every bone feels broke

It hurts

Am I going to choke?

It hurts

My heart starts to race

It hurts

Need something to embrace

It hurts

My head starts to pound

It hurts

I fall to the ground

It hurts

I feel like dying out loud

It hurts

No matter the prayers I vowed

It hurts

Just end it all now

It hurts

Just end it all now

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.