Poets logo

Love For You

Broken love

By Imapoetbetterknowit Published 4 years ago 2 min read
1
Love For You

Love for you.

I've seen it to be true, within you I have seen my dreams come true.

I've felt in my body, like a butterfly flapping inside within me. I felt every beating of my heart and felt as it to be.

I was in love with you!

I've hope, these feelings would never end. You were my world and everything. You were when life starts begins and would follow me till the end. You were my only true best friend. I thought I knew, where it starts and when it ends.

I've felt your pain and you've felt mines. I've felt no sorrows around you, I was not hollow. You were my heart, and soul, but you were a means to an end.

I was in love with you!

I trusted you. More than I ever should. I allowed my heart to be swayed by your ways and good looks. I let you take control of me and became part of my dreams.

You made me feel whole and also very alone at the same time. Love can be amazing and traitorous at times. I always thought that you'll always be mines and mines alone. I would wonder helplessly holding your hands oh I hoped you were mines again. I felt lost with out you, sometimes still.

I was in love.

I was in love with what could have been, but it was at the time a foolish dream. I dreamt of us always being in love. I wasn't prepared for you, not being there. I just wasn't aware, that love can bare so much pain.

I was in love.

Your blood, became mines, we did become as one. Then you start to wonder, slowly faded away. I thought to my self was it me? Was it never meant to be! Did I show too much love. I would have walk to the heavens and earth for you, to see this love and my soul mate become true. I still think of you and you would still pop up in my dreams, then I always wake up alone and that ache in my heart will forever remain until my dying days.

I was in love.

I hated you, when you broke my heart and tore it apart. Played with me and finally cheated. Oh the pain, I wish never to have felt again. Felt like l was in darkness and finally felt alone. You were once my best friend and now you've gone with a blink of an eye. You were no longer a friend, no longer a stranger, you were gone from my mind and I thought you were going to be out of mind and out of sight.

I was in love.

The love we once had, has withered away. I did for awhile tried to hide. I was so sad you were no longer by my side. All I have is now is our memories and once we have been. I have finally forgiven, you and just figured out, what isn't meant to be, isn't meant to be. I have learnt to move on and be strong, alone. I will wonder free, until I meet this love once again, my old friend and we may or may not go through this pain again!

heartbreak
1

About the Creator

Imapoetbetterknowit

I love to write lyrics, rhymes, poetry & inspirational poems. I started writing when I hit rock bottom 2 years ago. Sometimes you need to hit rock bottom to wake up and start working towards your dreams. Blissing in disguise.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.