Poets logo

Love for Ever

Love

By WAQAS AHMADPublished 30 days ago 1 min read
Love for Ever
Photo by Alexey Bocharov on Unsplash

Love arrived and set up camp in y heart

it Clamped the chain of devotion around the feet of y heart

If love does not respond to the yells of y heart

then, woe to my heart. woe to my heart woe to my heart

I have come to you

I have come to you

I have come to you, woe woe

that the love shouts out

I have come to you

that the coquetry makes a foundation

I have come to you

Hand me the wine glass so I may endure the effects of intoxication

I am enslaved by intoxicating eyes of my beloved

Hand me the wine glass so I may endure the effects of intoxication

Oh majesty of love

This fragile heart is not your opponent, love

You want me to go insane

Your Happy this way, love

But still big up to you

hoe beautifully you kill love

oh majesty of love

You want e to go insane

If you are not with me

I want the world to not exist

I am not accustomed to these distresses

It's impossible for me to endure without you

Don't leave e anxious and alone

On nights of restlessness

How much should i longingly wait

Do something to calm me down a little

I'm a prisoner in my own world without you

Don't let this lover die in loneliness

If you are not with me

I want the world to not exist

sad poetrylove poemshow to

About the Creator

WAQAS AHMAD

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • T. Licht8 days ago

    Wow, great work, I especially love the first few lines of your poem.

WAQAS AHMADWritten by WAQAS AHMAD

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.