Poets logo

Love Can Kill

Perhaps a Poem

By Patrick M. OhanaPublished 2 months ago 1 min read
1
Love Can Kill
Photo by Hert Niks on Unsplash

They say that love can kill

I can tell you it does

This is my second life

And it is getting worse

-----

I met Her on a statue

On screen after screen

Likenesses forever

I encountered the real one

-----

I can’t tell you Her name

It’s a blessing for one

Mortal from time to time

One always passionate

-----

Zeus disavowed the idea

Of His daughter with a man

And a mortal no less

And already half-dying

-----

I persevered within without

Most of the beauty of Her words

Their wisdom struck a teary cord

As I knew anew, I love Her

-----

Earth, Wind & Fire - Sun Goddess

love poems
1

About the Creator

Patrick M. Ohana

A medical writer who reads and writes fiction and some nonfiction, although the latter may appear at times like the former. Most of my pieces (over 2,200) are or will be available on Shakespeare's Shoes.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Fanny Obadia2 months ago

    Sounds so painful. Beautifully written Patrick!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.